Knowing and relishing

Tree sunlight 2

The heart of the Bible’s message, muted in the Old Covenant but shouted aloud in page after page of the New, is the improbable, astonishing, breathtaking good news that I am the one Jesus loves. . . .

At great cost, all by his own doing, Jesus makes me his own, loves me without condition, forgives me without remainder, places his own name on me, puts his own Spirit in me, and goes ahead to prepare a place for me. He’s made me a chosen people, a holy nation, a royal priesthood, one who belongs to God.

I am the one Jesus loves.

As are you.

. . . It is the wellspring of all we do and all we are. All life and ministry is overflow. And the inflow is this one thing: knowing and relishing and never forgetting that I am the one Jesus loves.

–Mark Buchanan
I Am the One Jesus Loves

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jorgeschulz.wordpress.com/2014/05/16/knowing-and-relishing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

